SQL server database Mirroring Error


One time when I am dealing with Mirroring with SQL server 2008 database, on my students stand alone desktop we encounter the Error:
The server network address “TCP://SQLServer:5022″ cannot be reached or does not exist.
Check the network address name and that the ports for the local and remote endpoints are operational.
(Microsoft SQL Server, Error: 1418)
We tried very hard but unable to short out the Error.
One day I get one mail from SQLAuthority.com as I’m a subscriber of mail. In that mail I got the solution. The link is as:
http://blog.sqlauthority.com/2010/03/18/sql-server-mirroring-configured-without-domain-the-server-network-address-tcpsqlservername5023-can-not-be-reached-or-does-not-exist/#comment-201918
And my recommendation for readers, please see this also.
http://blog.sqlauthority.com/2010/01/11/the-server-network-address-tcpsqlserver5023-can-not-be-reached-or-does-not-exist-check-the-network-address-name-and-that-the-ports-for-the-local-and-remote-endpoints-are-operational-microso/

